SEDI announces 2018 Teacher Awards. See more education stories here

| May 22, 2018

Special to the Daily Sun Provided by the Sustainable Economic Development Initiative • Arizona Daily Sun

… SEDI, the Sustainable Economic Development Initiative, recognizes those teachers who help their students excel. This year, a select group of outstanding teachers will receive a total of $18,000 in cash awards from donors who support education, the largest single cash award for excellence in education in Arizona. …

The programs judged to be the best for 2018 are:

  • Laurie Altringer, Big Park Community School, Interdisciplinary Sustainability Unit
  • Tim Begley and Katie Krause, W. F. Killip Elementary School, Energy Saving Buddies
  • Lauren Bradshaw, Puente de Hozho Elementary School, Water in Our World
  • Jessica Kissinger, Coyote Springs Elementary School, Growing Sustainability

Read the full article HERE

See more Arizona Daily Sun education stories here:

Tags: , ,

Category: Education

Comments are closed.