Congratulations to All of the Winners at the 2014 Arizona Out-of-School Time Conference and Awards of Excellence Luncheon

| November 19, 2014
Outstanding Out-of-School Time Program – NACA Pathways
Aaron Secakuku is the Pathways Program Director and a CCC&Y Board member.
We wish you Congratulations, Aaron!
Also recognized for their devotion to Out-of-School Time Programming and their achievements:

Dr. Kent Scribner was recognized as the 2014 Out-of-School Time Champion for his state-of-the-art work with high school out-of-school time programs as superintendent of Phoenix Union High School District.

Outstanding Out-of-School Time Professional – Melissa Jimro,

Jane Romatzke Leadership Award Winner – Dr. Lupita Hightower

Coconino High School’s FIRST Robotics team, The CocoNUTS, won the STEM Superhero Award on November 12, 2014 in the Most Innovative STEM Club — Ruracategory.

They were recognized for their extensive outreach and efforts to spread FIRST Robotics throughout Arizona.

Learn more about them here at their site: The CocoNUTS.

Congratulations to you all and your commitment to the youth in your programs and schools


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Child Welfare, Events, General, Programs, Resources

Comments are closed.