5th Annual STEM Awards Night presented at the Museum of Northern Arizona. Please see related stories

| March 8, 2017

By Flagstaff STEM City

STEM Teacher of the Year Renda Fisk of Marshall Magnet Elementary School. Photo courtesy of FUSD.

FLAGSTAFF — On Friday, March 3rd, we held the 5th Annual STEM Awards Night at the Museum of Northern Arizona. We had a full house to celebrate the accomplishments of the student, teacher, and community leader nominees. A nine-judge panel evaluated the nominations and the following award recipients were announced:

  • STEM Students of the Year: Luke Peterson and Zach Smith of Coconino High School
  • STEM Teacher of the Year: Renda Fisk of Marshall Magnet Elementary School
  • STEM Community Leader of the Year: Greg Vaughan of the US Geological Survey
  • STEM Community Partner of the Year: TGen North

Read the full article HERE

Please see related stories

Tags: ,

Category: Education

Comments are closed.