2015 Caring for Children Award – Nominees and Awardees

| April 2, 2015

CCC&Y would like to take just a moment to recognize the caring adults in our communities.  Each year we select 4 outstanding direct service providers who give exceptional direct care and service to children and youth for the Caring for Children Award.   These individuals are nominated by their peers and are often working in the “trenches” day in and day out to improve the lives of the children in their care.

CCC&Y would like to congratulate ALL the nominees this year.  Though CCC&Y’s Child Abuse Prevention Committee had a difficult time selecting only 4 as the 2015 recipients, ALL 10 deserve our thanks and our recognition for their wonderful service to our children and our community. You are all Champions of Children and we greatly appreciate your work and service.  THANK YOU:

Jannette Bressler, Kingdom Kids Preschool and Play Center
Alejandra Flores, Kaibab Learning Center
Marena Hales, Court Appointed Special Advocate
Angela Riley, Head – Heart – Hands Preschool
Jill MacIntyre, Arizona’s Children Association
Melissa Siaotong, Girl Scouts – Arizona Cactus Pine Council
Hollie Vargas, Victim Witness Services
Shannon Bryan, Northland Family Help Center
Jeanne Crookston, Fredonia Elementary School
Lillian “Glory” Clark, Sharon Manor Transitional Housing

Tags: , ,

Category: Child Welfare, Health, Programs, Resources

Comments are closed.